The objective of the ISOSS website is to share information on various aspects and activities of ISOSS and related organizations. It also provides links to organizations with similar aims and activities.

The website works as a common platform for sharing knowledge and experience with a view to encouraging collaborative research and scholarly activities. It is likely to attract interested experts in statistics and other related fields across the globe for building networks and productive initiatives.  

ISOSS is open to all scholars interested in the development of statistics and its applications regardless of affiliation, origin, nationality, gender, or religion. It particularly encourages statisticians from Islamic Countries to come forward to engage in cutting-edge research and professional development.  

H.E. Dr. Abdullah Bin Omar Nasseef
President, World Muslim Congress Jeddah, Saudi Arabia.

H.E. Dr. Abdul Aziz Othman Al-Twaijri
Director General, ISESCO Rabat, Morocco.

Malik Abbas Hussain
Former Chairman, Pakistan International School, Saudi Arabia.

Patron / Founding President
Dr. Munir Ahmad (Late) View Message
Rector, National College of Business Administration and Economics
Lahore, Pakistan.

Past Presidents
Dr. Shahjahan Khan (2005-2011)
Professor of Statistics, University of Southern Queensland
Toowoomba, Qld. 4350, Australia.

Dr. Ali S. Hadi (2012-2014)
Distinguished University
Professor and Founding Director of the Actuarial Science Program
Former Vice Provost, The American University in Cairo, Egypt.

President (2014-2015)
Dr. Abdul GhaporHussin
Dept. of Defence Science, Faculty of Science and Defence Technology
National Defence University of Malaysia, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia.

Senior Vice Presidents (Ex-Officio)
Dr. Mohammad Hanif Mian (Pakistan)
Dr. Saleh Omar Badahdah (Saudi Arabia)
Dr. S. Ejaz Ahmed (Canada)
Dr. SavasAlpay (Turkey)
Dr. Magued I. Osman (Egypt)

Vice Presidents
Dr. M. Ahsanullah (USA)
Dr. Maman A. Djauhari (Malaysia)
Dr. Sharif Abdul Haleem (Saudi Arabia)
Dr. AsepSaifuddin (Indonesia)
Dr. Nazeer Khan (Pakistan)
Mr. M. Saleemul Hassan (Pakistan)

Assistant Secretaries General
Mr. Hamidul H. Bhuiyan (Bangladesh)
Dr. Mohamed Bin Othman (Malaysia)
Dr. Ismail Bin Attan (U.K.)
Dr. W. HadiNugroho (Indonesia)

Executive Board

Dr. Munir Ahmad

Senior Vice-President
Dr. Mohammad Hanif Mian

Executive Director
Mr. Akhlaq Ahmad

Dr. Mahmood Khalid Qamar
Dr. Zahoor Ahmad

Dr. M. Faisal Qadeer

Executive Secretary
Mr. Muhammad Iftikhar

Assistant Secretaries
Dr. Zafar Iqbal
Dr. Hafiz Muhammad Salman
Dr. Azeem Ali

Research Associate
Dr. Muhammad Khyzer Bin Dost
Managing Editor (J-ISOSS)